Tags Posts tagged with "WinnipegRealtors"



REM has reported on major real estate industry stories during the last 30 years. But the entity that has had the most coverage in REM and touched on many of the big issues has been the federal Competition Bureau

Kenneth Clark


Kenneth Clark has been named 2019 president of WinnipegRealtors. “I am honoured and privileged to lead one of the most respected and long-standing Realtor associations in the country,” says Clark.

David Powell


David Powell is the 2019 president of The Manitoba Real Estate Association (MREA). Powell has been a member of the MREA for 27 years and a brokerage owner for 20 years.


Although some touted the bylaw as a ban on part-time real estate agents, the board’s Peter Squire says the previous bylaw did not require WinnipegRealtors members to work full-time in real estate sales.

Dr. Garry Krepart, as sculpted by Erin Brown


Dr. Garry Krepart has been selected as WinnipegRealtors Citizens Hall of Fame 2018 inductee. Krepart, a posthumous selection, is the 45th inductee since the program’s inception in 1986.

Chris Dudeck


WinnipegRealtors have announced Chris Dudeck as its 2018 president. He becomes the association’s 115th president and will lead the association of more than 1,900 members this year.

WinnipegRealtors was presented with the Outstanding PAC Team Award at PAC Days in Ottawa.


WinnipegRealtors was presented with CREA’s Outstanding PAC Team Award at PAC Days in Ottawa recently. The board has embraced a team concept to reach out to their nine assigned MPs.


Lee Newton has been selected as the WinnipegRealtors Citizens Hall of Fame 2017 inductee. Newton, who died in 2014, started Winnipeg Harvest in 1985 on her 33rd birthday.

Blair Sonnichsen


Blair Sonnichsen has been elected as the 114th president of WinnipegRealtors and will lead the 1,850-member association this year. Sonnichsen started his career at the age of 19 as a licensed salesperson.

Marina R. James


Marina R. James is the new CEO of WinnipegRealtors. James was president and CEO of Economic Development Winnipeg for seven years, where she directed all aspects of Yes! Winnipeg and Tourism Winnipeg activities, says the board.